WRAS Board

The Board sets the strategic direction of the company and oversees the management of the company. It is primarily responsible for:

  • determining the company’s strategic objectives and policies;
  • monitoring progress towards achieving the objectives and policies;
  • appointing senior management;
  • accounting for the company’s activities to its subscribers.

The Board of Directors is made up of five Non-executive Directors and the Managing Director. The current directors are:

  • Jim Foster, Non-executive Director (Chair)
  • Douglas Whitfield, Non-executive Director
  • Shaun Dowen, Non-executive Director
  • Richard Hargrave, Non-executive Director
  • Kevin Roy, Non-executive Director
  • Julie Spinks, Managing Director